On my heart this week….

I am asking you to join me in saying a short prayer, a prayer of guidance. This passage has been on my mind a lot lately.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.- Jeremiah 29:11

But on Sunday morning, I went to the alter with serious prayer on my heart. This is something my family and I have been praying for anyway, but I felt moved to go to the alter and really lay it out for my Lord. I know some of you know this already, but some may not.

About 3 years ago we started looking for a place to build and farm. The first property we looked at was almost perfect, but we decided to keep looking, perhaps it was a mistake. IDK. Anyway, for the past 3 years our view of our farm has grown, just as we have grown. Our family has been through a lot, but we are pushing our way to a place that is good. A place we feel God wants us to be.

Now we know God answers prayer. And Patience is a virtue. And waiting on the Lord can only be good.

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices! Refrain from anger, and forsake wrath! Fret not yourself; it tends only to evil. For the evildoers shall be cut off, but those who wait for the Lord shall inherit the land.- Psalm 37:7-9

So we just keep looking for our forever farm, asking God to guide us to the one. The place where we can live as we feel God wants us to, and the place where we can do His work. “What good can a small farm do for the Lord?”, you may wonder.

Well, we have plans and ideas. Food is a basic need. We all know that. Our food system is in shambles. If we could just help others to learn… Show kids where food really comes from. Show them how to be nearer to God by getting their hands dirty. Well, I believe we improve a generation with knowledge and love from Christ. Growing food is a miracle, He gave us this miracle. We want to share it.

DSCN5294

Will you help us? Pray for us? Pray that we are still on the path He has chosen. That we find the means to see it through?

Thank you.

have. We have a vision; growing as much of our own food as possible.

2 thoughts on “On my heart this week….

  1. I’m walking along side you right now. We’re going through the mortgage approval process and we don’t have great credit and we have mountains of student loans, so we’re even wondering if we will get an actual approval. Our dream is to own some property (2-5 acres) with a small house on it. We mainly want some peace and solitude. Your post was very timely because I’m struggling with patience and having faith that it will all work out as it is intended.

    Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

