Wednesday walk in God’s world

Of course, here I am slow to get pictures of our Wednesday walk in God’s world up. It has been a whirlwind of a week! Wednesday morning I had to get a cavity filled, so the boys and I got our walk in plenty early!

More roadside wildflowers are in bloom! God is some artist, is he not!? The palette is always perfect, no matter the medium. Gabriel reminded me of that when he asked me, “Did God paint our lips?” We had a nice chat about His perfect hand. And my thoughts went all the many ways He is perfect. Reflect upon this;

“He is the Rock, his works are perfect, and all His ways are just. A faithful God who does no wrong, upright and just is He.” Deut. 32:4

I must remember that no matter what path I choose, God is holding my hand. And though bad things happen along the way (be it a simple cavity or a car accident wrenching away a loved one), His ways are just. These things are not His doing. He loves us too much to hurt his children.

Often, when people hit a speed bump (or a block wall) they are quick to blame someone. Often God gets a good brunt of that blame. But as He has faith in us, we, too, must remain faithful to Him. Seek his guidance and find illumination in a dark place.

So I enjoyed my walk, put on my big girl boots, and headed for the dentist. Bad teeth are NOT fun. I take very good care of my teeth. I eat very little junk. I just have poor teeth. I was scared. I have nightmares of the dentist! Which is why I put it off for 5 years (I didn’t realize it had been THAT long). It’s silly to some, but I was worried and tense going in. I suspected several bad spots. I was fortunate, though. Only one! I won’t lie, I prayed that it wouldn’t be as bad as I feared. Prayer works…. lol! I am a happy gal!

DSCN5305 DSCN5306 DSCN5307 DSCN5311 DSCN5313 DSCN5314 DSCN5319 DSCN5321 DSCN5322 DSCN5323

Thanks for “walking” with me this week. I am a bit jumbled and tired! Ha!!! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

