God’s World

It is almost midnight, the moon is almost full, and it feels glorious! Cool and breezy… and quiet, save the natural sounds of an early summer night.

In another few minutes it will officially be my husband’s birthday. He blessed us with a gift tonight. His CHIN! lol!!! Those who know him will understand. 😉 My youngest was quite excited to learn Daddy had a chin, just like he did!

I took these photos a few days ago, but the week turned into craziness (we even had to put down Copper yesterday. 😦 ) and I never got them uploaded. So I thought I would sit on the porch and work on this overdue post.

“He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set the world in their heart, so that no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end.” Ecclesiastes 3:11

On a walk with my youngest son, we witnessed the beauty the Lord provided for us to see. We hadn’t been on a walk in a few days down our road and we witnessed many changes. It was foggy and added another veil of beauty. It is amazing to me to consider how much things change in minutes, days, or many years. It leaves my heart full to imagine all the changes God has led me to in my life, as well. Like a slowly blooming flower, He guides each petal of our lives in their own time. Only when we are truly ready does another open, providing us with a choice, and sometimes putting our trust on the line.

But for this day, this beautiful day that the Lord has made (we started singing this hymn on our morning walks a few weeks ago), Sawyer and I just enjoyed the peace. Let me share it with you.

DSCN5169 DSCN5173 DSCN5171

DSCN5174 DSCN5176

DSCN5178 DSCN5180

DSCN5182 DSCN5184

DSCN5185 DSCN5183

Isabelle joined us toward the end. 🙂

In the afternoon we worked in the garden and played in the yard.

DSCN5144 DSCN5145

DSCN5147 DSCN5149

DSCN5150 DSCN5142

It was a blessed day!!

I hope you have had a blessed day. Sometimes it may seem life is crazy and confusing. God’s timing is perfect. Even if we can’t see it. We can’t imagine the perfect plans he has made in this world for us. We just have to hang on! And wait for that next petal. Good night!

Leave a Reply

