Rustic Ratatouille and Prayer Request

20140706_184309I posted this picture of our delicious dinner the other night and was asked for the recipe. so I’m going to share it but first I would like to ask for some prayers for our family. Tomorrow is a really big day for my husband; he has a hearing to try to get his job back. I can’t say a whole lot more, except we need it to go well for our family. Also some prayers for healing for me I injured my back again and have not been able to do hardly anything. It’s very difficult to change diapers and pick up children whenever you can’t even hardly get yourself off the potty. So healing there but also I have really had a lot of battles with depression the past few weeks. I don’t know what to do anymore and I’m getting pretty deep into a dark hole. Please ask that the Lord will lift me out because I need it. Our whole family needs it. Thank you.

 

Rustic Ratatouille

Half quart tomatoes

1 medium zucchini

1 medium yellow squash

Half yellow onion

2 smallish Japanese style eggplants

4-5 cloves garlic

1/2 ts ea. Dried thyme and rosemary

1 ts salt

Pepper to taste.

1/3 c EVOO

 

combine all of the ingredients into a bowl then pour into a 9 by 13 baking pan and roast in the oven for 45 minutes at 400 degrees.

Leave a Reply

