Embroidery machine is GOING!!!! :)

I finally got my sewing table cleaned off! Yay! I put together a design last week I really liked, so last night, I got everything hooked up and stitched it out!

I am pretty pleased with it! I think I may enlarge the font, “play in the dirt” and sell some. 🙂 It is a “messenger” type bag.

DSCN2717 ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? DSCN2728 ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

It is big enough for a few books. I have my MJFG magazine (perfect for feeding my farm girl attitude!), a Mother Earth News, seed catalogs, our Homestead planning notebook, and a few pencils in it. It has a small zippered pouch inside, too, but nothing in there, yet.

I had a hard time getting good pictures. I think it is time to “move up” in the camera world. I am in the market for a beginner DSLR. I have always had Nikons. What do YOU have? What would you suggest?? Seriously! Help a gal out! 😉

So it SNOWED again…. I am SO over winter. But, it was so pretty while falling in massive puffs of white last night. And pretty out this morning, too. It is even a good packable snow! I guess I can handle it a couple of days, since we are supposed to have 50’s in a couple of days. In which time I will be agitated about our VERY muddy yard. :/ lol!!

DSCN2714 DSCN2715 DSCN2729

My next sewing project? Another Apron! Like my rooster apron, but in Black and cream as main fabric and a black with pink rose accent fabric. Just trying to decide on an embroidery. I was considering a piggie??? 🙂

DSCN2730

I would like to request a couple of prayers. Two ladies I love dearly are on my heart and mind… 1, my grandmother has been in the hospital nearly 3 weeks and there is talk of moving her to an assisted living type place for a bit. I just wish she could be well. 2, one of my dearest friends is traveling to MD, to see a doctor at Johns Hopkins about some masses. I just want a swift, safe, recovery for her. She has babies that need her, a husband that adores her, and I love her, too. She has so much faith, truly an amazing daughter of God. I am so proud to be her friend. ❤

Have a great day! God bless stay SAFE!

Jump on the blog hop!!!
And the rules…. simple, but here they are:
1.) Write a post about your farmgirl lifestyle and brag a little about your farmgirl talents while your at it! Share what being a farmgirl means to you. Include lots of photos of your farm, crafts, animals, quilts, home decor projects and thrifty make overs, your backyard garden, chicken coop, recipes, studio or workshop. You get the idea!
2). Leave your entry in the Linky tools space to your Farmgirl Friday post.
3). Please include the Farmgirl Friday button ( or link back here ) in your post and remember to share this hop with all of your blogging friends!
4.) Enter up to three entries per hop!
Be sure to leave a note if you’re new to the hop! If you haven’t clicked that follow button yet, please join us and be sure to stop by our FACEBOOK page and like us there too!
See you on the hop!
PS. This is a blog hop, so please share it with your friends by copying the code at the bottom of this post and including it into your weekly entry!
http://farmgirl-unleashed.com/2014/02/farmgirl-friday-blog-hop-145/

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


 

Leave a Reply

