How many recipe names can start with “PIG” in my cookbook? ;)

So I mentioned “Pig Noodles and Kale” last week.

DSCN2436

DSCN2438

What I had called White Macaroni and Cheese with Kale my husband decided to give a much more colorful name. It got me thinking… 😉

Today I made, for the second time, Sausage and Veggie Stew over Cheesy Polenta. Look at all these BRIGHT VEGGIES! It’s like a garden patch!

DSCN2378DSCN2545DSCN2544

So I was thinking about how, if a pig got in the garden, you’d be screaming to get it out before uprooting your crops. Right?!

I’d like to call this “The Pig is in the Garden!!” Hahahahahaha!!!!!!

I don’t know for sure, but it is sooo good! I think Garlic Scapes would be wonderful in this, as well. I didn’t freeze any last spring though.

So how about a recipe??!!

Pig Noodles and Kale or The Pig is in the Garden? What do you think???

Leave a Reply

