Christmas Time!

I hope a blessed Christ centered Christmas was had by all!! For the first time in the 17 Christmas days mt husband and I have spent together, we have ALWAYS had to run about visiting. This was the first we did not! Sadly, it was because of a stomach bug going through my grandparents home, but we enjoyed our little break!

We even invited my mother in law up to celebrate for a bit. I made the veggie soup I had already planned to have simmering for us when we got home that evening, along with the bread and cheesecake I had made to take to my grandmothers. I will have to make more! 😉

Opening our traditional “just-one-on-Christmas-Eve”.

DSCN2243 DSCN2271

DSCN2275

 

Christmas Morning and Afternoon

DSCN2284

???????????????????????????????

DSCN2314

???????????????????????????????

DSCN2333

DSCN2334

DSCN2330

DSCN2297

DSCN2341

DSCN2350

DSCN2353

DSCN2363

DSCN2369

DSCN2371

DSCN2372

DSCN2375

 

Bedtime!!! Goodbye Christmas until next year!

???????????????????????????????

 

Of course, we have a reason to celebrate daily!! I am working harder to instill that in my children. I am quite proud of them. 🙂

 

One more tidbit… Then I must say goodnight. I got very little sleep last night, and it is hitting me hard. lol!

 

Tonight for dinner I made a WONDERFUL Sausage and Veggie Stew over Cheesy Polenta…. YUM! Another for my cookbook~!! I was so excited I decided to freeze some of the plethora of yellow baby pear tomatoes we had last summer!

DSCN2378

DSCN2380

RSCN2382

 

Good night and God Bless!!!

 

Leave a Reply

